Colonial District

Home
Site Map
Announcements/CR & Judges Forms
ARS Membership
Awards
By-Laws
Consulting Rosarians
Gardens
Judges
Local Societies
Newsletters
District Seminars, Meetings and Shows
Miniature Hall of Fame
Society Show Schedule
Show Results
Officers
Related Links
Roses in Review
Rosy Tips
Consulting Rosarians

One of the services provided by the American Rose Society is access to a group of expert rosarians known as Consulting Rosarians.  These individuals can provide advice on all aspects of rose culture including selection of roses, rose varieties, planting roses, fertilizers, rose diseases, and the selection and proper use of pesticides.  In addition, Consulting Rosarians are there to help with problems that gardeners might encounter with their roses.  A list of Consulting Rosarians with their contact information and location within the Colonial District is provided below.

The Master Rosarians listed on this page are CRs that have been recognized through a nomination process and approved by the American Rose Society as individuals who have provided outstanding active CR performance for a period of at least 10 years and who have exhibited a willingness to continue as a CR.

If you have a question about your roses and would like to receive an answer by e-mail click here.

If you would like to become a Consulting Rosarian or nominate someone to be recognized as a Master Rosarian, please contact Ray Shipley at navybng@atlanticbb.net.

Consulting Rosarians

Colonial District Image

Indicates a Master Rosarian

West Virginia
Colonial District Image

John & Diana Fleek, Cross Lanes, WV - fleek@suddenlink.net

Colonial District Image

Steven Grass, Charleston, WV - sgrass24@frontier.com

Colonial District Image

Dr. Gary Rankin, Lavalette, WV - rankin@marshall.edu

Colonial District Image

Donna Smoot, South Charleston, WV - dsmoot@msn.com

crrose.jpg
Dr. Monica Valentovic, Lavalette, WV - valentov@marshall.edu

dozenredrosesexpand.gif

Maryland

 

Colonial District Image

Beulah Bonneville, Salisbury, MD - rosesandrails@aol.com 

Colonial District Image

Joseph M. Covey, Rockville, MD - coveyj@earthlink.net

Jay Jensen, Rockville, MD -  belpre46@gmail.com
Clifton
B. Jeter,
Silver Spring, MD - cbjeter@verizon.net 

Raymond Kirkland, Baltimore, MD - raymond.kirkland@verizon.net  

 

Colonial District Image

Diana L. Klassy, Lexington Park, MD - dk75@netzero.net 

Robert L. Ruby, Hagerstown, MD 


Colonial District Image

 Raymond Shipley, LaVale, MD - navybng@atlanticbb.net

 
Bill Toth, Brunswick, MD - btoth1000@aol.com

David M. Walsh,
Hampstead, MD - shiloh@qis.net  

Nicholas E. Weber, Brookeville, MD - heritagero@aol.com 

Van Williams, Bethesda, MD - van20814@gmail.com

Anna Wilkinson, Dundalk, MD - bedbuggedann@verizon.net

Colonial District Image

Joseph Yelinek, Bel Air, MD - suejoeyjy@aol.com

Delaware

Bruce Monroe - Wilmington, DE - professor@katiegirl.net 

Information Correction Form
If you find that your personal information is incorrect or has changed, please fill out the form below and hit submit.  Your corrected information will be sent to the webmaster.  Thank you.

Name
Address 1
Address 2
City
State & Zip
E-mail
Home Phone
Work Phone
Fax No.
Local Society
CR
Judge
Other
Other
  

roseandbutterfly.gif


Consulting Rosarians

Virginia

Colonial District Image

Marion J. Brown, Richmond, VA - RUAHJourney@aol.com
 
Rick Brown, Locust Grove, VA - ricksroses59@yahoo.com
 
Sunni Burns, Virginia Beach, VA - sunnib@hotmail.com

Katherine Craig,
Bassett, VA - roselady2@comcast.net

Hugh Cox, Chesapeake, VA - Hugh.Cox@med.navy.mil

Colonial District Image

Cathy R. Daley, Virginia Beach, VA - CDR510@msn.com

Peg Davis, Urbanna, Va
 - wordelldavis@aol.com

Colonial District Image

James O. Diggs, Mechanicsville, VA 

John Donelson, Richmond, VA - rideabicycle42@yahoo.com

Melanie Dostis,
McLean, VA - pooheads@verizon.net

Colonial District Image

Sharlie Eaton, Oakton, VA - loverofroses@gmail.com  

Colonial District Image

Carol Fox, Doswell, VA - carolfox0722@gmail.com

Annie Fleming,  Newport News, VA  cfleming2000@cox.net


Louis Giacchino -
 LGiacchino@aol.com

Colonial District Image

Howard E. Jones, Virginia Beach, VA 

Colonial District Image

Capt. Edwin H. Krauss, Amissville, VA - rosemeister19@comcast.net

Joy S. Long, Hayes, VA - blong31@cox.net

 
Elizabeth Mangino, Virginia Beach, VA - lizdchief@aol.com

David Maxwell, Fairfax, VA -
davesroses@yahoo.com  

Anne McNeal, Glen Allen, VA -
anne-mcneal@era.com
 
Betsy Mead, Sandy Hook, VA - betsymead@yahoo.com

Al Minutolo, Crozet, VA - aminutolo@embarqmail.com

Colonial District Image

Joseph J. Mirilovich, Oakton, VA - Jjmirilovich@aol.com

Sandra Pait, Dutton, VA - spait01@gmail.com

Lynn Pappas, Richmond, VA -
L_Pappas@msn.com

Sue Penzler, Glen Allen, VA - dpenzler@verizon.net

Colonial District Image

Harry Don Penzler, Glen Allen, VA - dpenzler@verizon.net

 

Pam Powers, Centreville, VA - pam1powers@aol.com

 

Michael Price, Norfolk, VA - evenmikeva1@cox.net

 

Joan Reid, Henrico, VA - jrebay@verizon.com

 

Glenn & Janice Sellers, Martinsville, VA - 2sellers@comcast.net

 

Colonial District Image

Charles L. Shaner, Staunton, VA - clshaner@yahoo.com

Henry Simpson, Roanoke, VA - henry@elegantroses.com

 

Steven Sparks, Oakton, VA - stevesparks@live.com

 

Carole S. Waters, Seaford, VA - waterscw@verizon.net

 

Colonial District Image

Joanne Woolard, Sandston, VA  jojorose3691@aol.com
 

Colonial District Image

Meredith E. Yeago, Waynesboro, VA

Martha “Marti” Youmans, Yorktown, VA - HWYoumans@cox.net


  Copyright © 2004 - 2016 Colonial District of the American Rose Society.  All Rights Reserved.